Life since blog

The term got really busy. Like, really.

Over Thanksgiving my mother and I went to my sister’s house in Chisago City. There we joined my brother’s two wives (sounds kinky, huh?) and the two children he had with the first wife and their spouses and children, including a four month old baby and a five month old baby that I had never met before. They, with sibling seven, four, and three year olds, made for a fest of children. I enjoyed thoroughly. My nephew’s friends from the area came over, as he was up from Florida, and I got re-acquainted with them, too. Mom continued her tradition of feeding everybody in highly satisfactory ways. Turkey, dressing, etc. Fish, salads, etc. Egg messes, desserts, etc. Lots of etc. Wine, too.

The night before she and I left we hosted a master class of those who are learning operatic singing from my teacher. He came and we sang and he did example lessons and we learned. Then Mom fed all of them. Lamb. Wild rice. Beans. Etc. Some wine went down, too. Etc.

Then back and start work yesterday. Eight a.m. until 9:30 p.m. One half hour for supper. Usual Monday.

Today at 1:30 in the afternoon I finally have half an hour that isn’t devoted to papers, travel, paper, rehearsal, paper, etc. Really tired of etc.

Going to go catch up on Loralee, Kurt, Laumei, Jessie, Laura, Alexis…probably etc, too.

3 Responses to “Life since blog”

  1. greyhairedcoed Says:

    Speaking as an OLD etc…. you can visit my blog too…

    http://greyhairedcoed.blogspot.com/

    I get SO lonesome….

  2. Loralee Says:

    “The term got really busy. Like, really.”

    I totally love you for this sentence. Like, really.
    :D

  3. Berne Says:

    Glad to see you back on the blog. Good luck with the last couple weeks of the term.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

